Regular Board Meeting Minutes, August 8, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 4:07 PM by Sammie Stuart. Present were Lynda Kieckhefer-Board Clerk and Sammie Stuart-Board Member. Johnny Kieckhefer was out of town.


Governing Board Members reviewed the following:

Minutes for the June 20, 2022, Regular Board Meeting and June 30, 2022, Public Hearing for the Adoption of the FY23 Budget and June 30, 2022, Regular Board Meeting. Expense Voucher #9102– 2022-2023 – $4,776.81. Also reviewed pre-approved Encumbrance Voucher #8112 for 2021-2022 – $2,130.25 and pre-approved Voucher#9100 – 2022-2023 – $9,331,26. Timesheets for Pay, Pay Period 25 – $864.43 and Pay Period 26 – $1,210.22 for 2021-2022 and Pay Period 1 – 532.00 and Pay Period 2 – $886.67 for 2022-2023.

Lynda motioned to approve the above listed minutes and vouchers and payroll time sheets and Sammie seconded the motion.

The above documents were unanimously approved with Lynda Kieckhefer voting Aye and Sammie Stuart voting Aye.



Old Business  –  None


New Business  –



  1. Current Bus Issues: The board reviewed the purchase of the Honda Civic to be used by our bus drivers between the morning and afternoon run. The car will be used for the sole purpose of transporting the drivers back to their homes.  A guideline will be created and signed by the board and then the drivers.


  1. FFMA Distribution for 2021: The board reviewed


  1. Federal Grant monies to PUSD: The board reviewed. Maya Caldwell, Grants Manager for PUSD will come to a future board meeting to explain how the funds will be transferred and used by the Williamson Valley students.


The next board meeting will be held on Monday, September 12, 2022 @ 4:30 PM at the Williamson Valley Fire Station. The board would like to change the meeting time to more easiy accommodate the board members. Laura will check with Chief Bryan and the county office to see what may need to be changed to accommodate the new time. The meeting was adjourned at 4:42.m.


Respectfully submitted,


John W. Kieckhefer, President                                                       Lynda Kieckhefer, Clerk