Board Meeting Minutes, February 10, 2020

Williamson Valley School District #2 MINUTES

The meeting was called to order at 3:55PM by Johnny Kieckhefer. Present were Johnny Kieckhefer, Board President, Lynda Kieckhefer, Board Clerk and Sammie Stuart, Board Member. Vaughn Smith-Rudolph, bus driver.

Governing Board Members reviewed the following: Minutes for the January 13, 2020 Regular Board Meeting. Expense Voucher #8107- 2019-2020 – $2,934.43. Payroll time sheets for Pay Period 14 – $516.72 and Pay Period 15 – $1,784.67 for 2019-2020. Sammie motioned to approve the above listed minutes and voucher and payroll time sheets. Lynda seconded the motion. The above documents were unanimously approved with, Johnny Kieckhefer voting Aye, Lynda Kieckhefer voting Aye and Sammie Stuart voting Aye.


Old Business


New Business

  1. Current Bus Issues: Lynda updated the board on Jan Stephenson’s progress with obtaining her CDL to drive as a sub for the district. The board signed a contract for Jan when she completes her training and passes all her tests. The board discussed the student roster for the district and the bus rider roster. Vaughn came to teh meeting after bus run. She explained the situation with the windshield. Magic Glass will be doing the repair on February 14th, 2020. The board discussed future procedures for Vaughn to follow in the event she is out of town or needs a sub or PUSD to cover her route. There was discussion of the pack rat damage to Vaughn’s personal vehicle and suggestions of where she can park it on the PUSD bus yard lot. Sammie will go to PUSD to meet the director and assistants and discuss any suggestions for parking our bus and Vaughn’s personal vehicle.
  2. Yavapai County Waiver of Conflict of Interest: The board reviewed, and Johnny signed the waiver as board president. Laura will mail the waiver back to the Yavapai county attorney.

The next board meeting will be held on Monday, March 2, 2020 @ 4:00 PM at the Williamson Valley Fire Station. The meeting was adjourned at 4:45 PM

Respectfully submitted,

John W. Kiekhefer, President

Lynda Kiekhefer, Clerk